Bountiful wildlife

Sunday 3rd July 2016     (backblip)

First I would like to say thank you to all of you who have trawled through my week of backblips ...... hope it didn't wear you out too much!

Also a huge THANK YOU for all the wonderful comments, stars & hearts on Saturday's Lovin' the lavender ........ really chuffed that you all liked it so much ..... it's sittng pretty on Popular page 4 :-)

We went out for a lovely walk this afternoon ...... we ambled slowly as I had managed to hurt my back dead-heading the poppies! Bit of a bummer.

However it was really lovely ..... we saw lots of wildlife including Ringlet & Common Blue butterflies ..... also a Meadow Pipit with a large caterpillar which it took to it's young :-)

Today's photos are of:

Top left: Small Skipper butterfly
Top right: Scorpion Fly (not such a pretty sight)
Bottom left: Meadow Brown butterfly
Bottom right: Sedge Warbler (first time we've seen one)

I have had a quick look at my new laptop ....... I think I will be pulling my hair out trying to set this up ........ I'm really struggling getting to grips with Windows 10! I have used computers for years ..... right from DOS based through Windows 3.1 up to Windows 7 ..... none of these have prepared me for this new version ...... it is sooooo different! Just hope my 'old faithful' keeps going for a bit longer while I try to come to grips with the new one!

I'm sorry ..... I have run out of time ...... I will catch up with you all tomorrow ...... not even got any time left to post today's (Monday) blip .... will have to do that tomorrow too :-(


Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.