Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Free - 4th of July

It's been a busy day, and it could have been the last day of Ramadan but it turns out it will be tomorrow after all, which is great because we will then have 4 days off in a row! :)

Had a bone density scan straight after work; then had a call from Volvo to say I could collect my car - woo hoo! Went straight there and brought it home. They managed to "fix" it without having to open up the dashboard. Driving home at the hottest time of the day... it's blowing air now but still not cooling. :(  But that could just be because of the time of day.

Had enough time at home to change and do some paperwork before heading out to pick Miriam up to watch the movie Elvis & Nixon. It sounded interesting, and it is the 4th of July, so I reckoned that was my blip sorted. Couldn't find a single poster of the movie, so I have taken pictures of the few, very American stores I walked past whilst heading for dinner. Got home really quite late as there is always lots of chatter with Miriam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.