Grey skies all day...

...no photo I took today was fit to post. Skies too grey, affected the light. Absolutely no sun. Ground and plant pots drying out and plants wilting despite recent incessant rains. This greyness saps my energy in the day. Seems to sap dog Meg's energy too, she just sleeps.
I took this photo about 8pm. I rather liked it even though it's grainy. I held the phone to the ground and took it up the plant skywards. I will try this idea again when the light is better.
I have no inspiration, the air here is so still and warm. Nothing is moving in the garden, not even a leaf stirring. Just me swinging on an old creaky wooden swing...not even the moths are flying, the garden grows darker, the clouds heavier...I've stopped swinging now...so still...it's almost like I've gone into a meditation ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.