If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Union Canal looking towards the basin.

We set off this morning to visit #2 daughter (Katkatkat) and travelled up to Edinburgh.   We arrived in Morningside and I visited my favourite independant camera repairer only to get the bad news that because of the amount of weather seals in the Pentax I would have to send the camera back to Pentax.  This means Pentax are able to decide on a number and double it with regard to cost!

On a happier note we picked Katkatkat up from work dropped something off at her allotment and headed back to her flat.  We had decided to go out for a meal and as it was a pleasant evening opted for a walk along the canal to Zizzi's.

Not having taken any shots with the Pentax and only 3 with the Canon 
400D I popped the canon Powershot in my pocket for the walk along the canal.  It never fails to amaze me how the area has changed in the nearly 7 years we have known it.  Gone is the derelict brewery and it is being replaced by modern developments.  THis shot shows the canal near the basin and some of the modern flats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.