Fire hydrant relief

from another day of high heat and humidity in D.C. 

I was heading to get some street shots of a large gathering of Jesus followers ("Together 2016") thinking the event (which is not my cup of tea) would yield some interesting shots (see one extra). On the way, I got 'distracted' by people enjoying street shower relief, courtesy of the fire department and ended up spending most of my time there (including running through the water myself!).

The main event was cancelled five hours early while I was shooting the water action because the high number of heat-related ailments of the participants was overwhelming the first aid stations. You'd think that with all that praying going on, She Who Oversees Everything might have provided for some cloud cover ;)

[as usual, better res in large]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.