Barrow of Beer

The hottest day of the year and I spent 10 hours of it in a cold, dark room moving boxes, responding to press enquiries, organising photoshoots and mentoring our work experience student.

Late afternoon I emerged into the scorching hot sun to be a model in a Garden Wedding Party photoshoot. Colleagues and I were posing as wedding guests with 'fake Pimms' made with food colouring and 'fake champagne'. The barrow of beer looked tempting and we all put our hands in the ice.

Grateful of my wide brimmed hat for protection from the sun, I distracted my hatless colleagues as they wilted in the heat by chattering away about a 'touching ceremony' and 'didn't the bride look beautiful?' then joking 'has anyone seen the groom or chief bridesmaid lately?'

Of course there was no bride or groom so much laughter followed. Everyone forgot about the camera and the photographer snapped away. Hey presto!

Five days off work now, two air shows and catch up time with family and friends. I might even get a chance to jump in my friend's padding pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.