9p fish pie

Ok, not exactly 9p. Actual cost £1.02 but all from Morrison bargain shopping, which has been tucked away in my freezer, just waiting for the right moment to make an appearance! 3 packs of fresh haddock at 9p each (from approx £2.30 each) and (whisper) ready made puff pastry, half price at 75p. With 2 eggs from my hens, plus parsley from the garden. It fed 4 of us. Daniel must be given the credit, as he prepared the filling from a Delia recipe. I just put it together!

Today was frustrating at work, as we had no internet access, and thus were unable to do most things pension related. I printed out procedures that I will be needing to follow in my new job. Some people cleaned their desks. As I said, when there is lots to do, it is annoying how reliant we are on the technology and internet specifically, just to do our jobs.

I stayed until 5 as Jon is back home this evening and had volunteered to collect Mollie, Mollie's bike and Henry, from the pier.

So that's today, so far. As the heavens have well and truly opened, we won't be going for a paddle tonight! But sitting in the conservatory with the rain pelting on the roof, and the breeze through the open door, is lovely. I'm going to stay here until bedtime.

Put the kettle on someone....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.