Chuck and Arvin

I went back to the Chuck Close exhibit at the Schack Art Center in Everett today. Our friends Carroll and Steve picked us up at 11 am and we all drove down to the art center. I was the only one who had been there before. Carroll is a painter of abstracts and has known about Chuck Close's work for a long time. She was thrilled to see the exhibit. The guys were impressed too. When I read to Arvin about the physical problems Close has, Arvin said, "he does the most he can with what he has." I agreed and said to him, "you do too." He thought a moment and said, "I guess I do." And he does. That is one of the things that I love about him.

We went to the New Mexican restaurant that is within walking distance for lunch. That made Carroll happy since she has lived in Santa Fe and loves the cuisine from there. She raved about the food at the restaurant. 

We got home around four thirty and I checked the phone. My brother Steve had called just ten minutes before so I called him back and he came over for a game of Carcassonne before heading back home to do some work and some prep for a trip he and Kai are taking to Alaska this week. How exciting that sounds. They will be going up the Inside Passage on a converted small fishing boat that is now used to take very small groups to Alaska. They will be two of four passengers. Kai knows the owner of the boat and the other two folks are friends of hers. Should be a great trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.