Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A damsel in distress?

I am working from home this week, which means flexi-time - yay!
I can nip out during the day and do some hours in the evening if I want to which suits me fine as my husband goes out twice a week.

This afternoon I went to Risley Moss for an hour or so. The last time I went the birds were very scarce so this time I headed to the pond in search of dragons and damsels.
There were a few around, but they are not that easy for me to photograph. I had real trouble getting them in focus.
This one, I think, is a scarce emerald damselfly.

I think tomorrow I might be relying on the garden for a blip as it's supposed to rain for most of the day.  Maybe my Jay will stop by for some peanuts :))

Anyway, better get back to work for a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.