Life through the lens...

By ValC

Tiny hoverfly

As hoverflies go, this was a very tiny one.
I think the latest RSPB magazine showed the different varieties, but I can't find where I have put it. So I hope a fellow blipper will be able to identify this one. 
This is an HDR shot, as I thought it showed up better.
I like the iridescence of the wings.

This afternoon I had an appointment at Pinderfields  to see my plastic surgeon for a checkup. 
We were there a bit early, and had just sat down when my name was called out.
Both he and the nurses were very pleased with me. The nurse said it was obvious I had been following instructions.
Results were fine. Everything had been removed.
So after the nurse had carefully removed the last little bit of scab, we were out and back to the car park in less then half an hour.
Another check up will be in a few weeks.
I just have to keep putting the Vaseline on twice a day, and rub it in a little harder!
Three cheers for our NHS!    ( see extra photo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.