Bowling Fun

You remember evenings hanging out with friends as a teenager? Burger and fries, chat about who fancied who and a game of bowling full of laughter and a sneaky drink.

Tonight was a throwback to one of those days with my great pals Mark, Chris and Craig. Read Chris' blip on tonight here.

From choosing ridiculous names for each other (which we swapped several times during each round) to putting the bumpers up to rolling out the guided launch thingummy to creating unusual ways to bowl, the evening was non stop silliness.

I am absolutely useless and have a great technique for rolling the bowl down the middle of the lane only for it to magically curve at the last moment and plunge down the gutter.

My blip photo is one of my attempts to get a strike. I failed miserably but I did manage to get hysterical giggles out of Chris. We had so much fun that we've vouched to make if a monthly trip...next time with a group.

Slightly less breathless this evening, perhaps the laughter helped? Thanks for all the lovely blip comments. I WILL catch up on replies soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.