Leiflife

By Leiflife

Being with Trees

A back-blip, but a blip worth blipping: a picnic in the park with Olivia. How fortunate I am to share her life...her dreams! How fortunate I am that she shares mine! How very, very fortunate that she responds to trees as I do! With passion for their beauty, and gratitude for their healing properties.

We both breathed out as we sat at a picnic table shaded by trees and caressed by breezes off the Gulf. We both needed lunch. Yet when the flies discovered the remnants of our sandwiches, we were just as happy to walk in the park, and discover close up the individuality of trees.

I took out my camera and my beautiful granddaughter accepted her Nanny's passion for recording beauty. Here she is breathing in the beauty of where she is and, to me, she is as magnificent as the trees. In the extras she was waxing a bit playful and flirtatious with a particularly engaging old Magnolia. And perhaps with the camera, as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.