Wise Words

I want to blip early today. We have a rare couple of hours free before going to Bernadette and Hervé's for a dinner of crepes.
Then for once I won't be blipping at midnight after the others have gone to bed.

Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts the last few days. Especially for the sunflowers. It has been even more difficult to respond here as wifi is only available in the hotel lobby.

This morning we retuned our rental car then Hervé and Tristan met us for a walk around the beautiful old town of Quimper. We had lunch at one of those nice little outdoor restaurants on the square then went to an exhibition of self portraits by famous artists including Van Gogh, Pissarro, Monet, Cezanne, Gaugan etc., most on loan from the Musée d'Orsay in Paris.

I think this image sums up quite well a holiday in France.
I am sure you are familiar with the original quote, "I think therefore I am".
For the benefit of non-French speakers the translation is roughly "I spend therefore I am credit cards".

The boy is the delightful Tristan, nephew of our friends here. He was most enthusiastic about meeting Australians and practising his English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.