Rimlit

A quiet day at home, preparing for another couple of busy days ahead, and drawing maps for Pete, which I actually find quite restful. 

In the afternoon I took Chris and Lizzy to the station, as they're off on holiday for ten days. I'm sure it will be amazing, as they're starting with a few days in Prague, then heading to the Bavarian Forest, before finishing up in Vienna. While this seemed a good idea when they booked in April, I think Chris was having second thoughts after a very busy field season - next year a more relaxing beach holiday may be in order! 

As usual, I ended up in the garden looking for a blip. The Russian-sage is smothered with bees at the moment, mostly honey bees but with a few bumblebees too. Mind you, trying to get a decent photograph in the gusty wind wasn't at all easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.