Peak quinoa?

Today I met up with an ex-colleague and very dear friend for lunch, we've not seen each other for over a year so it was great to catch up. She picked a place halfway between us and it was a "gastropub" in the heart of knit-your-own-yogurt west Kent; the A25 corridor near Sevenoaks. While the food was smashing it was a tad up itself. This is my friend's halloumi on a bed of quinoa in which I can see pomegranate seeds amongst other stuff. It really was nice but for goodness' sake!

Whilst chatting the Red Arrows passed overhead - I guess they were heading for Biggin Hill which is only a few miles away. They were flying in pairs and individually rather than in formation so we counted them through. They were quite low too so even more impressive.

And then I came home the back way which included passing Hilden Manor which will make George smile. Into the garden with a large glass of Pimms and, in truth, I think I've won today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.