Lacock (Tuesday 9th August 2016)

I called in at Lacock Abbey briefly last Tuesday and had a wander around the grounds, though most of my pictures, like this one, were taken in their Botanic Gardens. There is a tiny hoverfly on one of the petals but again I'm posting too late for the appropriate challenge. I didn't see their cat Smokey (now called Smokey by the staff, as well as by her 'Abbess' nickname) this time, but I did sit down next to their black and white cat, Sooty, and got several shots but she wouldn't let me touch her. I also photographed some sheep in the field in front of the Abbey and had a chat with one of the friendly staff, Claudia, who remembered me from a chat about cats and beer we'd had on my last visit.

One or two of you may have noticed that I turned off my comments a few days ago. I have been doing some housekeeping behind the scenes and have purged some 30 names from my Followers list, bringing the total down to 74. None of these were blippers I follow, all were names I had never seen in Comments and most hadn't blipped for three years or more.

I have also just temporarily protected my blips. This shouldn't affect my followers as far as I can tell and is for statistical research, to find roughly what percentage of views come from outside Blip, and will be reversed in a few days.


L.
14.8.2016 (1456 hr)

Blip #1911 (#2161 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #009
Day #2329
LOTD #1146 (#1270 including archived blips)

A Visit To Lacock Abbey NT, 9 August 2016 (Flickr album)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Sidestepper - Supernatural Love (Live in Audiovisión Studios, Bogotá, 2015)

One Year Ago:
Pewsham Bottom Lock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.