Wooden Clothes Hangers ( boring emergecy blip )

I slept late this morning as I stayed up watching the Olympics until around 3.30am.  Walked down to the village this afternoon to stock up on fruit and got back in time to listen to the football on the radio.  Newcastle were away at Bristol.  Final score was Bristol 0   Newcastle 1.  Another 3 points in the bag.  Newcastle's first away win since December.

The weather today was worse than yesterday.  Constant rain and a strong wind too.  My brolly blew inside out several times on my trip to the shops.  Glad it wasn't like this last weekend when Becky and Mike were here. 

I tackled the large ironing pile this afternoon.  Due to lack of blip inspiration here are two clothes hangers.  They are wooden and must be quite old.  They belonged to my late husband. The wording on the left one is Finkelstein & Stock Ltd, Princess House, Eastcastle St, W1 - Phone Museum 1218.  Seems to be the Bloomsbury area of London.  The other hanger is from Gregory & Roche, The Two English Tailormen, London SE1.  Think this one may have belonged to my late father in law as he lived in Southwark at one time. Nice to be still using these old hangers which have a bit of history.

It will be another late night as I will be watching a few athletics Finals later - including Mo Farah in the Mens 5,000 metres.  GO MO!

Steps today - 6,459

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.