Davaar Island from Davaar House

(or ... Large Rock with Small Yacht)

16.3C and fairly cloudy through the morning. Brightening after lunch and becoming bright with good sunny spells later. Moderate then light Westerly breeze. Pressure 1018(hPa).

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Runrig (Heartland then Searchlight then The Big Wheel) on the iPod Mini. I went round to the harbour then along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I reached the Doirlinn. I had a wander out as far as I could go. The tide was coming in and the middle section of the causeway was under water. The last part I walked to was about 5 feet across.

I carried on along the road past the 69 mile marker on the Kintyre Way to Kildalloig Bay and Davaar house then turned to come back.

I came home the way I had gone then went back along the street side of the park and home though town passing the town hall. I went into the second hand bookshop and looked round for what seemed like ages. I bought two books in the end then came through the little square and finally along the road home.

Afternoon music ... REM, In Time (Best of 1988 - 2003).

E-PL5 f/11 1/400 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.