Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Face recognition software

In an effort to find something a bit different from my usual, today I went up to the train station for this week's MonoMonday.  Maybe I'd catch someone suddenly spying the person they're waiting for.  I imagined this happening outside by the cars, but as the barriers were open and no-one was taking that sort of notice, I snuck onto the platform.  Serve me right if they'd suddenly closed and I'd been caught without a ticket.

Bu no to any of that, the shot I most liked was this.

So 'sight', this week's theme.  Which, of course, is never just about what the eye sees, but how the mind interprets it.  Probably the things that we most see this way are faces - in clouds, in stones, in shadows.  And once you see it, you can't un-see it.  So here is one of those faces: one eye open, one winking, a round nose and a huge off-centre smile.  That at least is what I see.  Do you?

And thanks so much to JDO for setting such an interesting set of challenges for this month.

Enjoy your evening, peeps, and hope the rest of the week treats you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.