TINY TUESDAY

I can’t remember how long I have had this lovely little teddy bear, but it was given to me many years ago by our older son and daughter-in-law.  In fact, I have several of these, so you may see more blipped on Tiny Tuesday.  The actual teddy bear is 2 inches high, so I think that qualifies it for Tiny Tuesday.  

On the base it is dated 1993, so it could be over 20 years old and the inscription is “A Mother’s Love Bears All Things” - how true that is - and I’m sure most Mothers would agree.

It reminded me of the verses about love in 1 Corinthians 13 - which are often used in the Marriage Service.  Our son and daughter-in-law celebrate their Silver Wedding Anniversary tomorrow and I can remember the day well as I was the Registrar for Weddings at our church and registered theirs, which was a great privilege.  I was also singing at the wedding and wanted to take photographs, so it was a busy but lovely day and the sun shone on the happy couple.  

They have given us two lovely grandchildren and we will all be celebrating this coming weekend - so I dedicate this to M & D - and hope that you have many more happy years of marriage together.

Love is patient, 
     love is kind. 
It does not envy, 
     it does not boast, 
          it is not proud. 
It does not dishonour others, 
     it is not self-seeking, 
          it is not easily angered, 
               it keeps no record of wrongs. 
Love does not delight in evil 
     but rejoices with the truth. 
It always protects, 
     always trusts, 
          always hopes, 
               always perseveres.
Love never fails. 
And now these three remain: 
     faith, hope and love. 
But the greatest of these is love.
1 Corinthians 13 : 4-8, 13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.