Square One

By JJ19

Flower in an Egg Cup - Flower Friday Humour

So this isn't the best shot of a flower for the Flower Friday challenge. But there is a story here. I was lying by the pool today when a beautiful red dragon fly started flying around. I ran in to get my camera, but only having the Fuji with me on holiday, with a 16-50mm lense I knew it was going to be difficult to get up close.

I took a few shots and was showing them to my dad when he asked me what the theme was for today. Well I naturally said that it was Flower Friday but that I didn't have to post one. He then got very excited and started searching in the cupboard, then into the garden. He came back with this! And announced that if I put it out by the pool he was sure that the dragon fly would land on it and I would have my perfect shot of both flower and dragon fly!

Well needless to say that I could have waited all day and I'm sure that he was not going to land anywhere near it! But I couldn't resist taking the 'Flower in an Egg Cup' for my humour entry today.

Have to give my dad ten out of ten for effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.