Memento

Bailey woke me at a fairly reasonable five past six this morning, not that we got up properly for quite a while after that. We needed to get moving to try and get things done before the rain set in and we did manage a walk around the big block in the dry and then I set to to cutting the grass. All done before it was raining too heavily but then that was it for the majority of the day. I got other jobs done, including a food shop and Bailey took it easy. 

We did get out for a walk after tea in the dry along with lots of other dog walkers  who were out and about too which pleased Bailey. And tonight a bit of online browsing and watching the Strictly launch - good pairings, I reckon. So, a combination of miserable weather, mundane jobs and a sleeping dog means that I have been a bit stuck for a blip tonight. My holiday souvenir box of matches - which added to the lighthouses spotted list - were the best option. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.