Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Princess Littleia of the Rebel Dalliance

Today's pic should've been related to Sailing on Sunday, but as we were getting ready to go, the little'un wrapped her pigtails around her ears and said "look Daddy!" - then one quick shot later...

And of course photos of pretty daughters channelling iconic space princesses from my youth will take precedence over almost anything else in the universe so here we are. This also coincides with murmurings from said little'un that she wants to embark upon a Star Wars journey, which is wonderful news to me and means I get to introduce her to the films (like I did with my son a few years ago) and relive the excitement all over again (again).

It is a little bit of a shame that I can't feature something 'boaty' today, seeing as my Sailing on Sundays series hit a pinnacle today with the culmination of the course Mrs G have been on with an assessment today, and the news that we passed and are now level 1 sailors! Woooh! Plus we started on the level 2 course right away and did our dreaded capsize drill... (Less sort of Woooh! -more sort of Splash!) 

But like I said.. Daughter, Leia, Star Wars, precedence etc... 

Boats next week ;)

Toodlepip.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.