2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sun and damselflies

Got home a bit earlier than usual (early starts and long days for rest of the week) and had chance to see the garden in the sun. The huge buddleia in the front garden is fully in bloom but I haven't seen a single butterfly on it - very sad to see.

There were lots of damselflies in the garden - even got to see a red one ovipositing into the oxygenating plants in the pond. This one sat for a while for me as I stalked it. I'm not sure if the remains of another damselfly are on the grass stalk to the left - I think they do eat eachother or perhaps it was a spider victim?

Legs are tired after another go at the jogging loop at lunchtime. Only two of us today but we made it round OK despite a lorry that had ignored the 'unsuitable for HGV' signs in the lanes and was wedged deeply in a ditch. There was just room for us to squeeze past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.