Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

the recycling centre....

Language classes as usual with a new teacher (who is the real teacher we were meant to have from the beginning).  I think I learnt more today than in the past 4 weeks! 

This afternoon and tomorrow are public holidays due to the inauguration of our President, Edgar C Lungu - the ceremony will take place tomorrow morning in Heroes stadium here in Lusaka!

This afternoon I went to meet my new boss in his office!  I was not sure how to get there so I got a taxi as I get lost easily in the compounds!  It was great to be in a taxi and be able to take photos though!  This is one of the rubbish dumps in Lusaka - its an enormous place and as you can see is really a recycling place!  As we were passing a lorry was going out filled with plastic cartons - no idea what for but obviously going to be used for something!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.