Fencers

Fencing has started! Rob and his Dad. Makes me feel quite like the landowner, though it’s probably not quite high enough to keep out the deer. I may have to look out my tweeds.
And then, up to the Lyceum to see a revival of the Cheviot, The Stag and The Black Black Oil, that tale of landlordism in the Highlands. And a bit more than just the ownership of land. And really well done - some slight changes to make it more topical (which I don’t really approve of, of course..), but the best bits of the original retained. Well, as far as I can remember. And great audience participation which is something you can’t often say about plays at the Lyceum.
And then a drop in to see the chums for a beer and I successfully negotiated the last buses home. Did I mention the fact that I’ve got a bus pass?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.