What big teeth you have

All the better to keep me on the side of mountains.

After much thought hpx has made the move from old school crampons I bought 2nd hand as a student at university, to shiny new 21st century crampons.

My idea of bright, shiny and sparkling ;-)

They'll take me wherever I'm likely to go. Great for classic Canterbury mountains, technical and non-technical. They'll deal with glaciers and handle a bit of front pointing frozen water fall stuff should I ever find one in my way. (Not that I have any plans Mum).

And they'll take my up Aoraki Mt Cook, the highest peak in NZ. That's a dream for some point in the future. (I'll give you plenty of notice Mum).

A change of plans for the weekend. The weather looks awful from Sunday onwards. My planned trip to The Gap on Sunday has changed to become Castle Hill Peak on Saturday instead.

I phoned the hunter from work. Would it still work for him as we're out to a fund raiser dinner party tomorrow night.

No problem. Gold medal to the hunter :-)

No more blip for me tonight. I still have a few things to prepare for tomorrow and 8+ hours of sleep to catch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.