The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bath (Wednesday 21st September 2016)

Until I visited Bath on Wednesday I hadn't realised that it had been a year since my last visit. I had a few things to do including visiting Richer Sounds to sort out replacing a failed tuner-amp and taking a look at the recently opened branch of Charles Tyrwhitt. I had a wander around the city centre limiting myself to two prime lenses as a kind of challenge (55mm and 100mm but on APS-C sensors) and then back up to Sydney Gardens, near to where I had parked.

As I passed by the square behind the Abbey where the street performers are to be found I came across this psychedelic guitarist playing some very fine guitar. When I took this he was playing Voodoo Child (Slight Return). I took several shots and hadn't realised he had been aware of my presence until I looked through them and found this shot. I also saw a fine pair of horses pulling a handsome cab.

When I got back to Sydney Gardens I couldn't resist a short stroll along the Kennet and Avon and got a few more shots there.

L.
24.9.2016 (1402 hr)

Blip #1932 (#2182 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #2381
LOTD #1167 (#1291 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-5 and Pentax smc P-DA* 55mm F1.4 SDM lens

Bath series

A Trip To Bath, 21 September 2016 (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Jimi Hendrix Experience - Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (recorded 4 May 1968, New York NY)
From Electric Ladyland and later released on a maxi-single. I must have been about the same age that the street performer is now when I was first blown away by this on the album.

One year ago:
Calne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.