More history

Decided to spend the morning at Salts Mill in Saltaire (after all I've heard about it from local blippers). S and I really enjoyed wandering round the shops and art as well as having a very nice brunch then went up to the museum part-the hundreds of women who'd worked there when it was a working mill seemed very close.
All in all a great redevelopment of a beautiful building. Loved the way it was filled with lilies and music as well-complete transformation from its industrial heritage
Back to S's then started the long drive home. Sun and going cross country made it a lovely drive, then spent the evening doing prep for the week ahead
This is my 1000th blip...pretty sure I'm addicted! Today's visit, stimulated by what I've seen on blip, seemed a kind of fitting salute to the community. Thanks all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.