Coming in for a Landing

Cute little hummer gave me the perfect opportunity to get a photo of him with his wings up without the blur of the normal quick movement. This is a photo I have never gotten before and I like it.

I had a much needed rest on the deck this afternoon; the birds did not disappoint me. The hummers were constantly buzzing around and the gold finches were crowded around the thistle feeder. The bush tits were flitting in and out of the suet cake and the Jay was cleaning up the food spilled on the picnic table. I saw one spotted towhee under the table and a flicker in a near by pine tree. Then a Falcon flew overhead and all the other birds scattered. I could hear a chorus of tiny tree frogs nearby. It was a beautiful  mild day with sunshine and a gentle breeze.  Perfect!
Thanks for stopping by to see my Tiny Tuesday photo. I appreciated all the sweet comments for my Jay yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.