Preserved lemons

My lovely Dad sent me some of his fantastic lemons. I took some time out from sorting, chucking, and washing stuff to preserve some.

It isn't hard but like all things takes time. I have 4 jars quietly percolating away. They're be ready in about a month. They're delicious in many dishes and match well with lamb, chicken, fish, and in salads. I still have some fresh lemons I can use too.

I've added a few pepper corns and corriander seeds, a bay leaf, and some cinnamon bark to each jar. I also sorted out a roast chicken for my friend with the long term illness. They haven't had a good week so it was good to drop something off to help them.

No wonder I'm tired. Sorting, kitchen stuff, and I washed rugs and from the lounge, and any clothing I'm parting with. After work tomorrow I have a load of stuff to drop off at the op shop for Habitat for Humanity.

I definitely need an early night and a good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.