For a 'genuien vipe'

There are some interesting versions of English here. Descriptions on menus often don’t tell you anything about what the dish will be. This gem on the back of my bus wins the prize for weirdest Mongolian English. It says:
“Luxury for genuien vipe
TO every way For showing your dignity
We have tuned up all parts of the car in a supreme ways.
U who Respect the value of LUXURY are the genuine VIPs
“Your Free Style”, Were trying to make your
dignity more LUXURIOUS”

It was a nice bus, but I didn't notice my dignity becoming more luxurious!

I took the bus this morning from Ulan Bator to Tsetserleg in central Mongolia. It was a shorter journey than my previous bus trip; only 8 hours and I arrived just after 4pm. I haven’t done much since I arrived except start to sort out Gobi photos (there may be backblips tomorrow) and go out for dinner. There’s a national park very close to here are I’m hoping for some good walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.