sunset cruise from wolfe island

On the island, some of the family have left to go home and different family members have arrived. It has been joyful for us to see everyone. My son decklin and his partner Tina arrive from Boston tomorrow!

We went out in Chelsea tonight just as the sun was setting. On the way home to the cottage the winds picked up and it was very wavy & quite bouncy, yuck! Steven is a good captain none-the less. The girls and I still enjoyed our sunset cruise despite a few waves.

Earlier in the day, Steven went out in his tiny one man sailing canoe at about the same time that 3 very large racing sailboats went by. I caught the polarity of the 2 boat sizes and added a photo to my blipfolio. It is really crazy!! Steven is in the small sailing canoe on the right.

We are all enjoying wolfe island, ontario . . . I have been working on my Sketchbook Project -due in 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.