Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gladioli

I day at home attending to chores - now that the older boys are back at university I tidied their rooms and washed all the bedding. Then I decided to clean my fridge...that took a while but it looks much fresher and the bin is full of things I have thrown out that have been lurking at the back of the fridge for while (capers, pickles etc.) Sorry for this boring account of my morning but I found it rather therapeutic getting stuck into chores around the house! This was followed by a visit to Waitrose to replace all said things thrown in the bin...well, not all of them. I did treat myself to this vibrant bunch of gladioli so I had to photograph them for my blip.

It has been another sunny and beautiful day - the mornings are fresh but by midday it is very warm. What a treat for autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.