Twosome

We had a superb supper in downtown Boise this evening at 10 Barrel Brewery, which I'd bookmarked when planning our first trip to Idaho. Phil ordered a umami burger, which included perfectly cooked beef, fontina cheese, fig onion marmalade, crispy prosciutto, butter lettuce, and a sunnyside-up egg, on a local bun, with fries. A "Joe IPA," recommended by our excellent server, rounded out his meal.

I opted for the personal pizza and salad, and managed to eat half of my pizza and all of my salad, complemented well by a glass of Idaho white wine -- Pend d'Oreille Chardonnay, so delicious that I had a second glass. Phil kept me company with a schooner of a seasonal IPA.

We might have the rest of my pizza with "a nice cup of tea" for breakfast tomorrow, before we head out to explore more of Boise...

Blip 1652

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.