Missycat

By Missycat

Breathtaking...

Breathtaking  is the only word to describe Timanfaya national Park.  Follow my link to discover more about this incredible parkland made up entirely of volcanic soil.  We visited here today on a guided tour from late afternoon until just after sunset.  The view in my shot can only be taken if you take one of the official guided tours to the peaks which permit you to get out of the coach for these stunning views.  The evening concluded with a barbecue dinner, cooked over the heat of a volcano, with Canarian traditional music to entertain, in a restaurant designed by Cesar Manrique- brilliant!
Many thanks to all of you who've looked at, commented on, hearted and starred my journal recently.  The internet is so slow here that I've not been able to catch up with you all as much I'd have liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.