Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tiny

A backblip...

Today was incredibly busy. So busy, there was no time to blip... Back to work after a long weekend and I have a dry tickly cough for which I didn't have the chance to get to a pharmacy to buy a syrup, so struggled through the morning. Think I had one coughing fit whilst on a phone call to someone. The person on the other side was very patient and understanding.

It was actually so bad, I decided to work from home in the afternoon; but only managed a couple of hours, so took the rest of it sick. Regardless of how I felt though, I had to get down to Dubai Airport to drop off a drivers licence for friends John & Marilyn who arrrive early tomorrow morning. John forgot his licence at home, so a relative sent it over to me to give to him.

Job done with much less effort that I had envisaged (customer service is improving in Dubai), and G & I were home with enough time to cook and eat dinner before having a call with friend Jessica half way across the world in Vancouver Island. It is so far west, she is 11 hours behind in time! We wanted to run some ideas past her. Good chat, but it will be great when she returns to Dubai later this month.

My blip is of one of the little souvenirs we have from a visit to Global Village... from the Africa pavillion - made of soapstone... it looks much more pink in real life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.