Awe Inspiring?

As I was exploring the waterfront on the Willamette River, I saw this tree that I am unfamiliar with....beautiful fruit and blooms in the Fall? (Thanks Kris for identifying it as a Strawberry Tree. ) I really liked it. Perhaps I was even in AWE as I saw the beauty of nature in this tree.    
I read in todays Newspaper, "AWE may the the Secret to Health and Happiness!"  It continue to say the following:
"Awe helps us see things in new ways.
Awe makes us nicer and happier.
Awe alters our body in a good way.
Awe binds us together.......we see life as bigger than ourselves....we realize that we are a small part of something bigger.....our thinking shifts from me to we."      That is what Blip does for me. I am in Awe of the beauty we see every day and as we share it, our Joy is multiplied.  Blipfoto gives me a view into the bigger world and it is so easy to think of us as WE not me. Thanks for that.

By the way, thanks (Grandpabearhttps://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2230755723896162662) for telling me about the condo for sale on the Willamette River. I loved it since it is beautifully remodeled, but it was missing a garage and the view I desire. :-(  I did go to an Open House nearby of another condo on the river.......it was my dream location and gorgeous.....only one problem, I will will need to buy a lotto ticket AND win in order to afford the $2.5 million price!!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.