Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Stars, experiment 1.

I realized I didn't even make one single photo today. That doesn't happen very often. But what to blip!?
Then I saw that the sky was clearing up and I combined that with my long existing plans to experiment a bit with star photography.
I went into my backyard (with a lot of light pollution, I know), set up the tripod and pointed my camera towards the sky.
After trying various settings, I ended up with f/4, 25sec, wide angle 16mm and ISO 1600.
I really enjoyed myself for a while and while doing this I decided to go out for some real star photography on a real dark location with a minimum of light pollution some day soon.
Do you like to join me Ron? ;)
Anyway, I managed to get a blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.