Le Sorelle

After trying to sleep off my first hangover in what feels like a year and a half... (wait. strike that. it was this past December. ugh. terrible. just terrible.)... I drove up to Denton again to have some brunch with my girls and Cat/Kendall. I miss these little gals.. who are quickly becoming not little. Evie starts SIXTH GRADE this month. Caroline is......not 4 anymore, so she must be 8. Wow. I miss my 4 and 7 yr old nieces. All of them. Allllll 9 of them.

Lucky little girls are still on summer break. What, praytell, is that like? To not be in school in June, July, and August? Not complaining.. I did this to myself and it will most definitely be worth it when I am Dr. Levacy.

One more week of Renal and then we're done with our first course of Year 2.

And my grandmother is in the hospital with newly diagnosed emphysema (she smoked for 30 years.... ages and ages ago) and 70% of her lungs are filled with infiltrates. They have been unable to perform a bronchoscopy because her pO2 plummets when they remove her oxygen mask. Maybe they'll get it done tomorrow to find out whether there is bacteria or cancer in her lungs. Praying for my sweet grandmother throughout this. My mom keeps sending me photos of her lying in bed.. apparently those photos are causing Evie to crawl up into the fetal position and cry in the corner whenever Catherine shows them to her. That's both funny and sad to me all at once.
So.. I'll be driving down to Houston after my final on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.