Tiny Tuesday - Spanner

A bit of shopping first thing to source some edging strip for the exposed backs of the storage units at Mrs madwill's studio. Also collected a few food bits - although I forgot the most important stuff, bacon and eggs, so I will have to go again at some point on Wednesday.

Then on to the studio to fix the edging strip - to hide the bare chipboard edges - and also fix some white foam panels to the hardboard backs of the shelving. All looks neat and tidy now!

I waited in the studio (whilst Mrs madwill went to work) for some furniture to arrive - but it never did - and now appears to be coming on Wednesday or Thursday - so much for the advertised 48 hour delivery.  After Mrs madwill finished she came back to the studio and I went home to walk Finlay.

In the evening we went to get some more storage units and a desk from the well known Swedish flat pack furniture maker. I did get to have meatballs and chips for tea though. Got back home at 9 pm. Hopefully the last visit  to that warehouse for a long time.

A couple of beers were consumed at home and then bed!

My shot was taken whilst hanging around in the studio - I search my toolbox for a Tiny Tuesday subject and found this adjustable spanner. The shot is of the knurled adjustment wheel.

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.