Happy Birthday Malachi Part 2

The cold I had that I thought I had shaken off is back with a vengeance! Well, I say cold...it is maybe some other sort of virus, as it concentrates mainly in my throat and the bits like eyes , nose etc. that link to it. My throat feels like someone is sticking hot needles in it!

Anyway, Jeri and family have already had/got it so we went over to see them as planned. We were having a little family tea for Mal's birthday. Jae was back from football and able to come with us too, which was great. 

Mal liked the Thunderbird characters we got him, but absolutely loved the Thunderbirds lunchbag and flask from his uncles. It appears to be birthday present of the year!

I was into Thunderbirds when I was small, as was my eldest son, and now the Grandsons are! It has definitely stood the test of time!

We ate some nice food - I ate less than I would normally due to the throat! And some of this divine cake! (See extra!) I listened to H read (He's a very good reader when he wants to be!) and we played some games with them all too, which was fun and took my mind off my throat for a bit!

Home now and I called my Dad to say I can't go over tomorrow - I don't want to risk taking these germs over there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.