Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Katoomba Street Art

Katoomba Railway Station is a pretty grotty old place which gets tarted up periodically. The ready reason for not completely rebuilding it of course is the alleged heritage value of its various buildings and features. How convenient. A small whingeing cynic deep within me might be crass enough to suggest that heritage sites do provide a handy excuse for not spending money on updated facilities buuuut that might be unfair. tch tch. I know. I ought to be ashamed of myself.

In any event, the passenger access tunnel under the tracks is lined by some wonderful street art - which impresses even yours truly. I called in today with me trusty fisheye and some individual works are featured among the extras. Yes. The colours really are this vivid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.