THREE CHEERS FOR WORKMEN WHO DO A GOOD JOB!

The Tiny Tuesday Challenge went out of the window when Mr. HCB told me that the workmen had arrived to start making good the pavements in our cul de sac this morning – well, when a Blip opportunity presents itself, some things have to change.
 
I took a series of photographs of these two men doing their job – they just got on with it and we were very impressed with the way they worked.  First of all the flame gun was used – if I’d thought about it, I would have asked them to burn off a few of the weeds on the drive – theirs is a lot bigger than the one I use and it wouldn’t have taken so long!
 
Then the black masking tape was stretched and applied and it was time for the men to get down on their knees to make sure it had stuck well.  Watching them I wished I could get up and down as swiftly as they did and I don’t suppose they need to go to the gym to keep fit!
 
As I had been taking photographs, I thought it was only fair to offer them a cup of coffee and a few encouraging words then it was time for coffee and a fag break before they moved on to do the same thing round the corner.  We’re not quite sure when the special stuff will be applied, but we are asked not to go over it with our car for at least an hour after it’s been done – so I guess I either need to go out now or use the bus today – think it will probably be the latter as Mr. HCB is working in the garden, so I might have a little trip out somewhere.
 
“ABILITY
     is what you’re capable of doing.
MOTIVATION
     determines what you do.
ATTITUDE
     determines how well you do it.”
Lou Holtz

P.S.  The sticky wet stuff has been laid and brushed - the men worked while Paul, the supervisor, took photographs - so as we are now prisoners in our home until it "goes off" in about 2 hours, I've been negotiating who will do the "fireman's carry" across the pavement so that I can go out - this should be interesting!
 
Please click on this link to enable someone to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.