Meet Amelia Rose

My third Great Granddaughter  born today at 11.51am by c section. they had tried to induce mum but it wasn't working so she plumped for a c section. Amelia weighed in at 3lb. 9ozs and she was breathing by herself, which has always been a worry as her lungs weren't developing at one time so mum had to have steroid injections, hence an early birth, but she seems to be fine.  This picture was taken by her mum not me.

It's been a funny old day really, as today is the anniversary of my dads death and its always a sad time, then my next door neighbours foster son came to tel me he had died, he has been in a nursing home for about a month but was taken ill again and died in hospital today.  Then we had the lovely cheerful news that Amelia Rose was born and doing well which really made me feel so much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.