Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Pearl Crescent

Amazing what happens when you have a couple of warm days in mid-October!  Out of seemingly nowhere, butterflies, bees, spiders, katydids, beetles and a host of other critters were all over the garden.  It was ideal for Tiny Tuesday and my only challenge was what to post.  Finally I chose this because I love these dainty little butterflies and this one posed so nicely on my miniature buddleia.  I made some minor fiddles in LR and gave it a very small crop.

I posted 4 other macro shots on Flickr, starting here with a butterfly - last one in the series is a tiny spider, so skip it if you aren't keen on spiders.  And speaking of spiders...thank you so very much for all the hearts and stars on my little jumper yesterday!  I saw several others today, but they were all being very coy and not keen to be photographed.

Just a quick summery of the day...
Lady beetles all over today, including two who landed on me and then nipped me!  Some nerve
Lots of shield/stink bugs
Four different spider species
At least 6 different fly species
Loads of carpenter, honey and bumble bees, including many big fat queen bumble bees
Four species of butterfly, including two migrant monarchs

Be sure to check out all the Tiny Tuesday entries, and thanks to JensPhotos for hosting!

xoxo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.