Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Misty Morning

It wasn't a brilliant start to the morning as I headed into work: I forgot to switch on the Sat Nav - not that I need it fo directions, but is has live traffic - very useful for 40-odd mile trips down the M3!  Fortunately I spotted this ommission before travelling too far, switched it on, only to be told my estimated arrival was 20:30! Umm ... I rebooted and it now said 08:30, which is about right. A few minutes later "zillions of minutes have been added to your journey time" and it was back at 20:30.  So there really must be a problem on the M3 At this point I could still divert to the A31 and had a lovely journey along quieter, misty, autumn coloured roads arriving at 08:50 - not too bad - though would have been quicker if I had turned the Sat Nav on earlier and headed directly to the A31!  Colleagues who continued on the M3 had 3hour journeys.

On arrival I was greeted by low level mist clinging to the fields around the estate and couldn't resist pausing for a few more minutes to fire off some shots on the compact.  This view is across the cricket pitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.