Alors voilà...

By so

Orange building

I know the title doesn't keep its promise. But I've already been several times to this new district of Lyon, and photographed the modern buildings from all angles, including this bright orange one. Today I decided to go for B&W for a change.

It was actually a very interesting experience.
Usually, I shoot in colour and convert to B&W when I think it will make a better picture. Today I really wanted to make myself "see" in B&W, so I set my camera to monochrome so as not to change my mind. The hardest thing was to only take shots that would look good in B&W, in a word ignore the colours and concentrate on contrasts. Hence the monochrome setting, so that I could immediatly see the result.
Conclusion : I took about 35 pictures, and deleted only 3. Much better rate than usually. Quite happy with myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.