The second half of life..

By twigs

Granny's Bonnet

Labour Day holiday - nice :)

Pootled in the garden.  I could seriously spend hours everyday pootling about in there (and it's not even a big garden).  There's something so special about getting earth under the fingernails, working up a sweat digging or clearing a space of weeds.  Despite having bought some plants over the weekend I never got as far as planting them today.  Soon.  Soon.

Thank you everyone for your kind comments on yesterday's daisy.  It's been a while since I've felt connected to my photography but both yesterday and today I've felt a shift.  I've also felt incredibly lost this weeekend without mum to share these images with.  I know she'd have enjoyed them.  I think I may have got my enjoyment of gardening from her - she always had such a gorgeous garden and was an absolute wealth of knowledge about plants and flowers.  

Missing you so much mum.  This one's for you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.