On a High Note

I know, I know - it's the garden again!!  But that's where I was for much of the afternoon, so little chance to take anything else.

Morning at U3A Photography Group in Scone and first time for me at the new venue.  Not too impressed, as it's a huge church hall with electric bar heaters mounted high up in the roof (only half were working today).  Can just imagine how cold it might be on a winter's morning! 

Lovely sunny afternoon, so the garden beckoned and we both did a fair bit of cutting back and tidying up.  The tendrils of jasmine in the photo are no longer, as they hit us on the head every time we went through the arch:-)

Picked up most of the windfall apples I blipped a couple of days ago and discovered that much of the damage was only skin deep, so now have several tubs of stewed apples with sultanas and cinnamon.  I've left a few for the birds and insects.

Feeling quite virtuous now:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.